Regs & Entry Form
2016 Entries
Final Instructions
 The Organising Team
 March Hare History
 Past Results
 Event Reports
 Classic Trialling?
 Falcon Motor Club
 Contact Us

1st Overall:
Dick Glossop
Liege [Class 7]
-March Hare Cup
1st Class 1:
Reg Taylor-Ford Ka
1st Class 4:
Paul Khambatta-VW Beetle
1st Class 5:
Keith Pettit-AH Sprite Mk1-Award
1st Class 6:
Sam Lindsay-VW Beetle
1st Class 7:
Trevor Wood-Liege-Award + BEST FALCON
2nd Class 7:
Mark Endley-Liege-Award
1st Class 8:
Lee Peck-Kraken-Award
2nd Class 8:
Jim Mountain-Dellow Mk1-Award

Note that the above is provisional and subject to change

To see the full provisional results click here

2012:Michael Pearson & Neville Bowers pictured in their Dellow Replica at the top of one of the new Coombe Hole sections. Yes, it was snowing! (Photo by Dave Cook)

The 19th modern running of Falcon Motor Club's March Hare Trial, the only Classic Reliability Trial to be held in the Chilterns, took place on Sunday 13th March 2016.

2008 saw a major milestone being passed as that years event marked the 50th anniversary of the very first March Hare Trial. Remarkably the 2016 event still used at least one of the sections from the very first event.

The event followed the familar format of previous years (but with variations of course!), and as usual provided competitors with an enjoyable full days sport in the lovely Chiltern countryside. 15 competitive sections and 2 special tests were held, providing a challenge to both novice and expert crews. Many of the old favourites were included, and extended use of the "newer" sections was made. The road mileage was approximately 85.

The organising team every year comprises of well known and experienced trials competitors, thus guaranteeing a superb event in the beautiful countryside of Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Buckinghamshire. Luckily the weather was kind to us this year.

Both the start and finish were at the friendly Chequers Inn, Redbourn, just 3 miles from the M1 junction 9. Trailer & tow car parking was available a short distance away. Breakfast, snacks and drinks were available from 7.30am, and post-event meals/refreshments were offer at very reasonable prices [the venue is a 'Chef & Brewer' Pub/Restaurant, and booking is not necessary]. Competitors as always were strongly encouraged to patronise the venue in order to ensure the facilities remain available for future use.

The event is now "Clubman" status and was open to Falcon Motor Club members and members of invited clubs [Stroud & District MC, MGCC, VSCC, Eastbourne & Ram MC, West Suffolk MC, Farnborough District MC, Eastwood & District MC and the MCC]. A competition licence was not required.

Please sign our Guestbook.

You can see the full official final results here.

1st Class 1:Reg Taylor
 -Ford Ka

1st Class 4:Emma Robilliard
 -VW Beetle
1st Class 5:John Plant -Suzuki X90Award
1st Class 6:Kevin Lindsay
 -VW Beetle
1st Class 7:Richard Houlgate -MarlinAward
1st Class 8:Jim Mountian -Dellow
BEST FALCON:   David Jackson -Ford Pop Sports [Class 8]Award

1998 -Ian Davis
1999 -Murray MacDonald
2000 -Matthew Sharratt
2001 -Not run because of Foot & Mouth
2002 -Ross Nuten
2003 -Andy Curtis
2004 -Ian Davis
2005 -Keith Pettit 
2006 -Duncan Welch
2007 -Duncan Welch
2008 -Jim Mountain
2009 -Dean Partington
2010 -Mike Pearson
2011 -Dean Partington
2012 -Dean Partington
2013 -Liam Rafferty
2014 -Cancelled due to weather conditions
 -Lee Peck
 -Dick Glossop (provisional)

Contact us

© Falcon Motor Club Limited 1998-2016